World Cup 2014

Lots of guys are currently under the spell of soccer. Everywhere in the country people assemble to watch the game together and hope for a victory so as to be able to indulge in celebrations.

I made this clean and simple card for a guy who totally loves soccer:

WK2014

At this very moment, Belgium is playing against Algeria, but, to be honest, things don’t look too good for us. Let’s hope the Red Devils will be able to get their act together and score, for otherwise my card will have been to no avail and there will be no celebrations at all…

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Stamps used

  • Monsters: Stampotique
  • Scratches: Stampers Anonymous

EDIT:

The Belgian Red Devils did manage to win after all! 1-2 for Belgium. 🙂

8 comments on “World Cup 2014

  1. Kay Wallace says:

    What a great (not to mention timely) card! I am not a soccer fan, as the sport is slow to be appreciated in the U.S., but I can still appreciate your enthusiasm! Thanks so much for participating in the Stampotique Designers’ challenge this month!

  2. *Arwen* says:

    Hihi cool idea 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at SDC

    xx Arwen

  3. What an absolutely wonderful card you’ve made! I have to admit that I’m not a big follower of soccer, but I was still a big fan of this card! I liked how you personalized it and always think that cards mean more when you’ve incorporated the hobbies or interests of the recipient. I thought it was so thoughtful of you to recognize this and make a card celebrating soccer. Those monsters are just perfect for your theme and I liked how you used the image multiple times, but in different colors. I also liked the sentiment cards they’re holding. Even the ground they’re standing on seems just right for this card! Great job on this and I’m so glad you’ve shared your talents (and love of soccer) with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

  4. Gez says:

    FANTASTIC! Thank you for joining Stampotique Designers Challenge this week. Gez

  5. Meggymay says:

    A real fun card. Thank you for sharing it with us at TioT’s this time.
    Yvonne

  6. evil edna says:

    thank you for joining us at TIOT, with your topical piece.EE

  7. Jackie says:

    What a great idea for a man card! And so apt for now! Thank you for joining us at the stampotique designers challenge

  8. kaz says:

    It’s the perfect card for a man who’s into his football. You are doing much better than us (England) as we’re on the plane coming home!!! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique.

Leave a comment