All that glitters is gold…

Quoting Led Zeppelin’s ‘Stairway to heaven’ just to introduce you to two of my new creations, again in clean and simple style (I just can’t get enough .. oh wait, that’s quite another song quote!):

The central squares are triple embossed with UTEE, than lightly heated and stamped, so as to create a textured look.

I’d like to enter these 4×4 cards to the following challenges:

14 comments on “All that glitters is gold…

  1. Stephanie U says:

    Love the simplicity of these cards. They make the gold you used pop! Thanks for playing along with UIT!

  2. stampingmynn says:

    OH MY WORD. These are amazing!!! GORGEOUS–I need to try this! You are PINNED!!! 🙂

  3. Tammy says:

    Great cards. I love the clean look and it’s inspired me to blow the dust off of my UTEE and start using it again. Thanks for joining us at Use it Tuesday this week and hope to see you again.
    Tammy DT

  4. mcb8 says:

    Love you cards. This UTEE technique is great,I totally forgot about it, thanks for the reminder.

    Marrigje

  5. Kathyk says:

    Smashing card – brilliant idea to use UTEE

    Kathyk

  6. Evil Edna says:

    I have this stamp, I must try this looks wonderful.EE

  7. Marjolaine says:

    What a great embossing technique and the golden gauze looks amazing! Thanks for playing along at UIT.

  8. mandi says:

    Love the gold panel on the red card
    Terrific
    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  9. Chrissie says:

    What a fabulous stamp you have used for this superb triple embossing!
    Gorgeous creations Aisling!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  10. Elaine says:

    Love both your cards – great idea to do the textured gold panels!!

  11. Victoria says:

    I love the simple design that lets us focus on the beautifully embossed gold. What a great technique! Thanks for joining us at Use It Tuesday! 🙂

  12. Haven says:

    Amazing cards thanks for joing us at use it tuesday

  13. Electra says:

    I love the simplicity of these! (I also love Stairway to Heaven!) Thanks for being Soartful with us this week!

Leave a Reply

