Stampotique butterfly easel ATC

Here’s my first easel ATC:

This time I’ve really stepped out of my comfort zone. Let me explain you why:

  • Pink is a colour that I don’t use very often
  • I usually create my own stamped backgrounds, but this time I used patterned papers instead
  • I hardly ever use any embellishments, let alone create my own, but for this atc I created my own flowers using the Tim Holtz flower diecut  following the first couple of steps of this tutorial. It looks more difficult than it is, you really should give it a try!
  • I’ve never created folded cards before, so this is my first easel ATC based on this tutorial and I must say it was great fun!

I’d like to enter this atc into the following challenges:

14 comments on “Stampotique butterfly easel ATC

  1. pcbcarole says:

    It’s a gorgeous ATC – I absolutely love the flowers!! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers! Cxx

  2. Evil Edna says:

    beautiful and inventive, love the embelishments.thank you for joining us at TIOT.EE

  3. kaz says:

    This is beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique.

  4. Manderly says:

    Stunning! What a beautiful work you have done and your first easel, too! Very well done. Thank you much for entering ATC’s and Cards with Attitude Challenge! You can also enter your project in our sister challenge, Fat Pages. The link is on the ATC blog. We have great sponsors over there too, and Top 3. Hoping to see more of your fabulous work.
    Manderly
    xxxooo
    http://manderlylynn.blogspot.com/

  5. Mynnette says:

    This is gorgeous! LOVE your shimmery blooms–a fabulous easel card! Thanks for joining us at CCM! 🙂

  6. Feebsy says:

    A really beautiful ATC I think your flowers look gorgeous and the whole design is really pretty.

    Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Feebsy
    xx

  7. dutchstamptramp says:

    Beautiful! Love how you combined all the elements. Thanks for joining the Stampotique DC

  8. kim howard says:

    Beautiful ATC easel card. Love the butterflies with the roses, thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  9. Hi Julie, What a stunning ATC, I love it, your flowers are Fab…. Thanks for sharing and joining in with us at ATCs and cards with attitude xx

  10. barnie says:

    A fabulous creation.

  11. Avril B says:

    A beautiful easel ATC, haven’t seen this style before. It’s good to step out of our comfort zone from time to time and do something different. Love your flowers and butterflies.
    Thanks for joining us at TioT.
    Avril

  12. Cindy says:

    Wow, when you step out of your comfort zone you really take a big step! Well it turned out great, sometimes I think we have to push ourselves to try something different. Thanks so much for joining us at TioT, Cindy.

  13. Gez says:

    Very pretty card. Thank you for joining the Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  14. Congrats on being featured in the Stampotique Designer’s Challenge! This project is just stunning! Val 🙂

Leave a Reply

