Vintage gothic arch using paint

Here’s another gothic arch for my collection of 24 Inkurable Stampers Gothic Arches. As the background is stamped with paint dabbers, it’s my take on the theme “paint“.

The colours couldn’t be more vintage, so I’d like to enter this arch to the  “Vintage hues” challenge by Gingersnap Creations.

I don’t own any Christmas themed Tim Holtz stamps, but I think this Tim Holtz sentiment has a “Christmas” feel to it, so I’d like to enter this arch to The Stamp Man challenge “Anything by Tim Christmas theme“. I also used Tim Holtz tattered florals and two of my favourite TH wood mounted rubber stamps: “design scrap” and “square collage frame”.

The floral background stamp is by Darkroom Door.

2 comments on “Vintage gothic arch using paint

  1. SmilynStef says:

    Love how you combined all of those stamps into this gorgeous vintage design … thanks for joining the fashion-themed fun at Gingersnap Creations.

  2. Penny says:

    You’re definitely right that the colours couldn’t be more vintage! I love your background stamp on your arch. Thanks for playing along with us at Gingersnap Creations 🙂

Leave a comment