Music makes life sweet

The Cheerful Stamp Pad wants to know what makes life sweet. For me, the answer is ‘music’. Here’s my interpretation of the theme:

I’d also like to enter this card into the ‘Crafty Cardmakers’ Distress it challenge.

Stamps used

  • Music sheet background: All night media
  • Piano, g-clef and sentiment: Darkroom Door
  • Boy: Stampotique

 

13 comments on “Music makes life sweet

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love Stampotique & I love the card that you were able to make with this image! 🙂

  2. Jack says:

    Just brilliant! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers. xx

  3. Josephine says:

    What a fabulous and unique creation!

    Thanks for joining the ‘distress it’ challenge at Crafty Cardmakers.

  4. barnie says:

    A beautiful card.

  5. Monique says:

    Heel leuk kaartje, Julie

  6. michele s says:

    i love you creation and i agree that music makes life sweet. thank you for joining the “sweet life” challenge at the cheerful stamp pad! xo

  7. Katrin says:

    Hey Julie. Ik heb de weg naar jouw blog dus gevonden 😉
    Zoals ik zaterdag al zei, je maakt heel erg leuke dingen. Een ware bron van inspiratie 🙂
    Groetjes, Katrin

  8. LOVE this, thanks for joining us at The Cheerful Stamp Pad! 🙂

  9. Julie, I love the purple and the different layers, it makes it look more like a collage than a card.
    🙂 Chris / CS Designs

  10. Feebsy says:

    Beautiful card, I love the purples and your distressing is perfect. The images are fabulous and the sentiment is great too.

    Thanks for joining in with my Distress It! challenge at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Feebsy
    xx

  11. Feebsy says:

    I’d like to apologise for my late comment on your entry, for some reason I’ve been unable to comment on your blog until now.

  12. Tricia O says:

    Great card…thanks for joining us at the cheerful stamp pad!

  13. This card is so cute. Thanks so much for sharing at The Cheerful Stamp Pad.

Leave a comment