Dragonfly ATC

This week’s theme at Think Monday – Think ATC is “Fly”.

As I find this a very inpiring theme and I seem to own a lot of stamps featuring flying creatures, I wish I would have had the time to create several ATCs. Unfortunately, I just had time for this one. While I was in France two weeks ago, I really was amazed by the beauty of the dragonflies with their sparkling, bright coloured wings. I tried to give my dragonfly sparkling blue wings using Perfect Pearls, but this doesn’t show well on the scanned image. The background is made with alcohol ink. The stamp’s by “Cherry Pie”.

Dragonfly

5 comments on “Dragonfly ATC

  1. ~*~Patty says:

    What a gorgeous background and your dragonfly is magical too! Lucky you…a trip to France!

  2. Sandy says:

    Wow this is gorgeous.
    Fantastic ATC.

  3. Carole says:

    That is a lovely card. I love dragonflies, and we have quite a few visit our yard during summer.

  4. Nancy says:

    Beautiful! Lucky you to get to see them in France!

Leave a comment