My first journal page

I’ve been wanting to start an art journal for several months now and the beginning of January just seemed the perfect time to do so! My first journal page is a visual interpretation of my New Year’s Resolutions:

By starting this journal I already fulfilled resolution n° 1, which was starting a journal (the hardest part, of course, is keeping up with it), but at the same time I disgracefully broke resolution n° 3, which is trying to get more sleep…  I’ve also already made preparations for resolutions 2, 4 and 5.

I’d like to enter these journal pages to a couple of challenges:

As this journal page contains one of my newest stamps by Stampotique, I’d like to enter it to the Simon Says Stamp and Showyour Newest stamp challenge and the Drunken Stampers for this week’s theme “New”. I didn’t only use a new stamp, I also stamped on a completely new medium, so these pages are my entry for Rainbow Lady’s  “It’s all new to me”.

I also think they perfectly fit the Nightmarish New Year challenge @ Macabre Monday, for Stampotique’s Weasel is a bit of a creepy guy and he  obviously doesn’t seem to believe I’m going to succeed in living up to my promises…

So let’s hope I will manage to stick to my New Year’s resolutions this time. Fortunately, I (deliberately)  forgot to mention “Stop buying rubber stamps”!

 

This entry was posted in Journal.

5 comments on “My first journal page

  1. Andrea C says:

    I love your art journal pages they are so wonderful. I love art journals they are just so damn cool and this one rocks. Thanks for entering the Macabre Monday Challenge x

  2. You’re doing exactly what I’d like to do this year! Love the idea of your art journal. Very clever two pages! Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp & Show challenge blog.

  3. Linda aka Oz says:

    Excellent start. I hope you receive as much pleasure from your journaling as I do mine. Oz

  4. wowww for a start… it is xcellent !!
    loove it !!!

  5. ~*~Patty says:

    your journal pages are brilliant Aisling!
    I too find starting is often the hardest part and keeping up the flow of things…balance in life is something we continue to chase I think 🙂

    Loved the close up view!
    oxo

Leave a comment