My favourite winged creatures

I had this lovely butterfly postage stamp that I wanted to use on an atc, so I decided to combine it with stamped images of dragonflies and mail art stamps.

ATC_ButterflyStamp

The background is painted with gesso and sprayed and dripped with Dylusions inks. The edge of the card has been gold embossed.

This is my entry for the following challenges:

Stamps used

  • Postcard : Stampendous
  • Dragonflies: The artistic stamper
  • Spread your wings postage mark: Crafty Individuals
  • Grid: Stampers Anonymous

 

8 comments on “My favourite winged creatures

  1. Lin says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love the dragonflies and the background is fabulous

    Sorry it’s taken me so long to approve your post but I have been offline and only got back on about an hour ago!

    Thanks for sharing with us

    Lin
    Crafty Cardmakers and More

  2. LonettA says:

    Absolutely gorgeous card! Beautiful composition!

  3. Josephine says:

    Beautiful! Love the colours and hint of gold.

    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers and More!

  4. Rosie says:

    Wow, a gorgeous cration.
    Thank you for joining us at MOO-MANIA & MORE

  5. Angela says:

    Gorgeous ATC, lovely images and a great colour scheme.
    Happy crafting, Angela x

  6. Kimx says:

    This is just fabulous. I have loads of old postage stamps, I really must think about using them like this.
    Thank you for entering my challenge at Crafty Cardmakers and More.
    Hugs Kimx

  7. sheila 77 says:

    You’ve achieved a lovely combination of techniques and materials here, it’s a lovely ATC.

  8. Absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for joining in with The Artistic Stamper challenge this month 🙂

Leave a Reply

