Rusty heart

Stampotique Designers Challenge # 82 focuses on  die cuts and punches and Wicked Wednesday has chosen ‘Gothic Love’ as this fortnight’s theme. I really enjoyed making this rusty heart ATC:

ATC_RustyHeart

I used wrinkle free distressing to create the background and overstamped it with a script stamp (Darkroom Door). I stamped the Stampers Anonymous mosaic stamp with Brilliance ink on a torn piece of crimson paper.  I used a Tim Holtz mini heart die to cut the shape out of golden cardstock, which I then dry embossed using the cuttlebug ‘clockworks’ folder. Next, I heat embossed the raised parts with copper embossing powder to create a rusty look.

That’s the kind of Valentine’s heart I like, I hope you do too!

5 comments on “Rusty heart

  1. Gorgeous, love the embossing. Thanks so much for joining us at Wicked Wednesday. 🙂

  2. Denice says:

    So many wonderful details and embossing…love this ATC! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Wicked Wednesday.
    :Dxx

  3. Astrid says:

    Gorgeous ATC! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique, XOXO

  4. Kim says:

    Gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Wicked Wednesday.
    Kim

  5. Ms.Vox says:

    I love how you embossed just the raised part of the heart, a technique I should remember! It gives such a nice extra detail to the card. Same for the embossed sides of the card. 🙂

Leave a Reply

