Happy Holiday Season!

I know, I’ve been neglecting my blog and my google reader of late, but I’ve been very busy creating cards for the Holiday Season.
I must admit I’m not a Christmas kind of person, but I always  succeed in finding a way to give my holiday cards a bit of a twist and in the end I’m having loads of fun creating them!

This year, Stampotique plays the leading part in many of my Christmas cards!
Stampotique Designers Challenge #77 is all about our favourite sentiment and there’s no doubt that my current favourite is the one I used on the following card(s):

JingleRectangle1

Moreover, Stampotique Designers Challenge #78 wants us to use non traditional stamps for Christmas. This cute little hat (featured on the Christmas 5 sided cube) gives any of the Stampotique characters a festive look!

P1070895_Jessica

I used Dylusions sprays for the backgrounds and added a bit of texture using golden acrylic paint. The anarchy signs were created using bottle caps and an old credit card. Mink and Little hoo-hoo have been coloured using watercolour pencils.

I’d also like to enter both cards into the Poisoned Peas Please ‘Twisted holidays’ challenge.

With these cards, I’d like to wish you all a wonderful Holiday Season!

9 comments on “Happy Holiday Season!

  1. Julie S says:

    Wonderful! Great idea to make the anarchy signs that way and lovely backgrounds.

  2. Silvia says:

    Both cards are wonderful, hope you’ve had wonderful days, too.

  3. Lindeke says:

    Supermooie Stampotique kerstkaarten Julie!! Prachtige achtergronden! En ik ben heel blij dat ik er eentje van in mijn bezit heb!!

  4. Astrid says:

    These are both soooo cool, I adore them, specially the top one!
    Happy holidays still!

  5. IKE says:

    AWESOME – now that’s the sort of Holiday cards I like 😀
    Thank you for sharing with us at Poisoned Peas and brightening my day 😀 😀 xxxxxx

  6. Polly says:

    I just love both your cards Julie – beautifully created. Thanks for joining in with us over at Stampotique. Polly x

  7. What a fun and beautiful creation.
    Thanks for joining us at Poisoned Peas Please.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  8. maria bellekens says:

    Prachtige kaarten, heel grappig met die tekst!!!Shitterrende kleuren en achtergronden ook!!

    Groetjes
    Maria

  9. Ms.Vox says:

    Wow I LOVE those backgrounds!!! They are absolutely stunning and awesome.

Leave a Reply

