Glow in the dark heads

Yesterday I had great fun creating this creepy CAS card in black, white and red :

I actually painted the heads with glow in the dark paint and so this is how the card looks when it’s darker (difficult to capture on photo though):

This is my entry for the following challenges:

Stamps used

  • Heads: Stampotique
  • Pointy hat: Scrolls Work
  • Sentiment: Stampinback
18 comments on “Glow in the dark heads

  1. Ack! I love this! The Torrente heads and glow in the dark?! Can’t get any better than that! Thank you for joining in on the fun at HDH this week!

  2. Linda says:

    Lolll, great card and how cool it glows in the dark ;-))

  3. IKE says:

    Oh WoWza – glow in the dark !! LUV it. This is really cool. Thank you for playing along with us at Haunted Design House 🙂 xx

  4. mark says:

    lol, really cool. I love that stampotique stamp and with the hat its brilliant. the glow in the dark really makes it come alive,
    thanks for joining us at haunted design house

  5. Evil Edna says:

    wonderful, love it in de night! EE

  6. Heads is one of my fave stamps and the glow in the dark paint was genius! Fabulous card. Thanks for sharing with HDH.

  7. Great card, love the glow in the dark, have to try it1
    Thanks for joining us at My Time To Craft!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  8. vanessa says:

    love this card!
    great entry into our B&W+1 at MTTC!!!

  9. Oh my goodness this is wonderful. I love the Glow In the Dark and I can’t wait to try it too. thanks for shareing with us at Dilly Beans this week.

  10. barnie says:

    Out for the weekend and very busy the last two days I’m catching up today. You’ve been very creative the last few days. Wonderful pieces to see.

  11. Andrea C says:

    Superbly done. I have that stamp and love it but with glow in the dark, how cool would that be/is! xx

  12. Croms says:

    Fabulous card Aisling. Love those heads!! I really must get my glow in the dark paints out now after seeing this, I’d forgotten about them

  13. Carol says:

    The card is fabulous but the glow-in-the-dark paint takes it right out of the park!!! Great job…I may have use your idea sometime in the future!

    Carol (Carol’s Creations)
    4evercarolscreations.blogpsot.com

  14. Lady B says:

    Squeee! I love this! Fabulous creation and I’m loving the glow in the dark effect! Thanks for playing with HDH 🙂

  15. This is just awesome – thanks so much for joining us at Dilly Beans. 🙂

  16. MelissaO says:

    Oh very cool!! Thanks for joining us this week at Dilly Beans challenge blog. Come visit my blog for a chance to win a Cosmo Cricket Crafting Kit. http://8ers.blogspot.com

  17. Annelies says:

    Fantastische kaart Julie! Superleuk idee met die lichtgevende verf! Groetjes, Annelies

  18. Ms.Vox says:

    I once bought glow-in-the-dark paint as well to play with, but somehow never actually made anything with it. It’s a great paint to work with for helloween themed and/or creepy stuff though indeed:)

Leave a Reply

