Smeared Ink candle

The following project is my contribution to two of my favourite ‘creepy’ challenges:

This is actually one candle, but I had take several photos to show all images:

How I love those Li’l Grumpies!

15 comments on “Smeared Ink candle

  1. Ack! That candle is fabulous! Brilliant use of the Grumpies too!
    Thanks for playing along with us at HDH this week!

  2. IKE says:

    AWESOME – that is fabulous…. I love Grumpies. What a brilliant idea.
    Thank you for playing at Smudgy Antics and Haunted Design House 😀 x

  3. monique says:

    awesome candle and I looooove Grumpies also. Love the one in the pumpkin LOL
    Thanks for sharing at Smudgy Antics

  4. Lady B says:

    Your candle is absolutely AMAZING!!! Love it! Thanks for playing with Smudgy Antics 🙂

  5. mark says:

    very cool, I love it, Big fan of the grumpies as well,
    mark

  6. Andrea C says:

    Looks IMMENSE not a smear or lump anywhere. LOVE it. Thanks for sharing with us for our freakers free for all challenge at Haunted Design House xx

  7. Croms says:

    Love your Grumpie candle. They do lend themselves to so many projects, don’t they? Fabulous. Thank you for sharing this with us at both Smudgy Antics and MM @ HDH

  8. Love the Gumpies….. they always make me laugh, and they look FAB on the candles. Thanks for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics and HDH this week 🙂

  9. KristyLee says:

    OMG this is awesome!! I am a fan of Grumpies!! You did a terrific job on this candle!! I just love it! Thanks for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics!!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  10. Gorgeous! I adore the grumpies!

  11. barnie says:

    So cool, wonderful candles.

  12. Annie says:

    Hi Julie saw your entry on Frilly and Funkie and thought I would visit your blog. So glad I did as you have so many gorgeous, inspirational pieced here and I am now your newest follower 🙂 these candles are fabulous and I wish you good luck in the challenges. Crafty hugs from Annie in Scotland x

  13. LOVE ti! I’ve always wanted to try this. Adorable combo of images you chose. Thanks for sharing with HDH. xxD

  14. Ms.Vox says:

    Oh wow, that is just so neat! The candle is way to awesome to actually burn heh. How on earth did you get the images onto the candle this crisply though?!

Leave a Reply

