Twice CAS Stampotique

Less is more wants to see clean and simple cards featuring some paper piecing and this is the last week that they are sponsored by Stampotique, so here’s my card:

I used the paper piecing technique both for the boy’s outfit and for the presents he carries. I made him carry two presents, for I also wanted to enter this card into the current Stampotique’s Designers challenge asking us to stamp the same image twice, but then I remembered that this challenge doesn’t allow any non-Stampotique stamps, so I created another card that fits both challenges:

Again a fairly clean and simple card featuring some paper piecing, this time combined with some acrylic bloc stamping and a computer generated sentiment.

Stamps used

  • Boy & presents: Stampotique
  • Scratches: Tim Holtz
  • Happy Birthday: Fiskars
9 comments on “Twice CAS Stampotique

  1. Gez says:

    Beautiful cards and such a clever idea :o) Thank you for joining Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  2. Julie~I love both of them. I just wanted to let you know that I had dropped by. 🙂

  3. Both cards are great, I especially love the first one.

  4. Willy says:

    Both are funny and great! Thanks for joining us at SDC 56!

  5. Deanna says:

    Great paper piecing! The first card is cute!

  6. Maarit says:

    Oooh, me like a lot! Fab image and great design.

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  7. mandi says:

    Such a cool character
    Brilliant piecing
    super to see you again
    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  8. Kathyk says:

    Smashing – great paper piecing

    Kathyk

Leave a Reply

