Card for a new born

Here’s a card I made for a couple of challenges:

I needed a card for a new born and it was the current Smudgy Antics ‘bad baby’ challenge who inspired me into making this Lil’ Grumpie card. I had to rack my brain to turn this grumpie fellow into a baby, but the safety pin and doodled hat did the trick, I think. Ok, he doesn’t really look bad, on the contrary, it’s a cuty, but I still hope to be in line with the current theme. The colour inspiration came from the Macabre Monday HDH137 Perplexing Pigment Play challenge. I love the combination of lime, purple and teal!

I’d also like to enter this card into the following ‘anything goes’ challenges:

The background was sprayed with purple and lime Glimmer Mist. The dots were heat embossed using a combination of white and holographic embossing powder.

Stamps used

  • Little monster: Smeared Ink
  • Dots: Judi Kins
21 comments on “Card for a new born

  1. Evil Edna says:

    darky dinky, love the background.EE

  2. mark says:

    thats really cool, great use of the stamp and mix of the colours.
    mark

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love it Julie. I have a grandson due the end of July but I don’t think my kids would like it. hehe But I LOVE it. I have cards I need to find someone “Special” to give them to. I think you did a fantastic job putting the diaper on!

  4. monique says:

    you did a great job turning that Grumpie into a baby, I loooove the card, very funny
    thank you for sharing at Smudgy Antics

  5. Julie
    Ik heb je collage sheet zojuist toegezonden.
    Veel plezier ermee
    Gr. Rian

  6. Suzanne says:

    Oh, that’s gorgeous!
    I so love the idea, the little monster is so cute … and the idea to hang it clothesline along with its diapers is just too funny.
    Hartelijke Groetjes
    Suzanne

  7. IKE says:

    Hahahahaha – EXCELLENT – fabulous use of Grumpie for a baby card. Why didn’t I ever think of that. This is awesome. Thank you for joining us at Haunted Design House 🙂 xxx

  8. Sharon says:

    LOL this is really great – love what you have done with the “Grumpie”!!!

  9. Croms says:

    love the grumpie as a baby. super adaptation and that BG is awesome. Thank you for sharing at MM @ HDH and at Smudgy Antics

  10. IKE says:

    Oooops sorry – forgot to say THANK YOU for joining us at SMUDGY ANTICS too 😀 xxxxx

  11. Andrea C says:

    Great baby card very funky and cool. Thanks for playing along with macabre monday x

  12. Meggymay says:

    A real cutie and such fun. Thank you for joining us at TioT’s this week.
    Yvonne

  13. I Love This!……Grumpie looks great as a baby…..FAB! Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House this week 🙂

  14. KristyLee says:

    Julie, what a great and cute card! Im fond of the “Grumpies” too! Love his doodled hat, and how you pined him to a close line too funny! Thank you for playing w/ us at Smudgy Antics’ challenge “Bad Baby!”
    Peace,
    Kristy
    (SA DT)

  15. Lady B says:

    Fabulous card! I love how the little monster is hanging from the clothes line with the diapers! Thanks for sharing with Smudgy Antics 🙂

  16. Zandra says:

    Cute! Love the use of colour. Thanks for playing with us at TIOT.
    Hugz, Z

  17. blackdragon says:

    Julie this is such a fun take on our BAD BABY challenge… love it,,,thank you for playing along with us at SMUDGY ANTICS this week,
    BD x

  18. barnie says:

    Such a lovely card. Really fabulous.

Leave a Reply

