Embossed ATC

Today, I finally found the time to do some crafting and I had a great time! Here’s an ATC I made:

I know, this is a song quote that I’ve used before (here and here), but it just keeps inspiring me.

I’d like to enter this ATC into the following challenges:

Now, let me introduce you to my favourite technique: heat embossing. I love using this technique in my work, the melting powder is like magic, alchemy! For example, I often tend to create a heat embossed border as a finishing touch to my atc, or I heat emboss the main image or (a part of) the background. I also love to use heat embossing to create a cracked glass look.

This time I tried something new: (triple) heat embossing combined with dry embossing and sanding. Really fun to do! You can watch the tutorial here.

Stamps used

  • Heart: Tim Holtz
  • Sentiment: Scrolls Work
12 comments on “Embossed ATC

  1. Terry says:

    Hiya thank you for sharing your fabulous ATC that you made, wowwzerss really love heat embossing combined with sanding. Your heart is really fabulous thank you for sharing your creation with the DT from SSS and S Hugs Terry

  2. You pulled out all the stops on this ATC. I think it is adorable. I came from IA and I really like how it fit the theme this week.

  3. I am really getting into ATCs and I love yours! Love the background and then Tim’s heart so boldly standing out against the steampunkish background. That sentiment…PERFECT for your ATC! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. ā¤ Candy

  4. Debbie says:

    Visiting from IA–really beautiful ATC! I love the texture!

  5. I love finding time for creating pretty things! This is lovely.

  6. gemma says:

    Lovely ATC. Our hearts “feel” love and sometimes that hurts.

  7. NewEndStudio says:

    I like the quote you used and the card is terrific. The limited colors make this really a standout!

    Gloria

  8. I totally love this. The heart and the workings behind it!

  9. Mel says:

    …your ATC is a visual treat, loVe your vibrant heart…Mel šŸ™‚
    I’ve popped over from IA

  10. Wow! This is STUNNING! I love this.

  11. barnie says:

    Beautiful ATC, the heart looks fabulous.

  12. claire says:

    this is a gorgeous piece! i just love the ‘working’ gears… great entry šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

