Stampotique ATC

This fortnight, Stampotique Designers Challenge wants to see Artist Trading Cards. Here’s my take:

I decided to create a scene. First, I sponged the background with peeled paint and broken china distress ink. Then, I put the ATC in Tim Holtz’ Branch Tree embossing folder and I cranked it through my big shot. I coloured the tree brown using a watercolour pencil. Originally, the metallic leaves were yellow, so I coloured them green using alcohol ink before I glued them down on the branches. I then glued down the Stampotique fence and boy that I had previously coloured using watercolour pencils and cut out. To top it off, I added the word smile.

6 comments on “Stampotique ATC

  1. barnie says:

    A wonderful ATC, love the added leaves.

  2. Willy says:

    Fabulous ATC! Make me smile… Thanks for joining us at SDC 53.

  3. Gez says:

    Clever atc, love it! Thank you for joining Stampotique Designer’s Challenge this week.

  4. kaz says:

    Lovely ATC the scene is fab. Thanks for joining us at Stampotique.

  5. dutchstamptramp says:

    Fabulous! Love the whole scene and the leaves on the tree are super! Thanks for joining the Stampotique designer’s challenge

  6. kim howard says:

    I love the leaves on this card and this scene is beautiful. Thanks for joining us at SDC this week.

Leave a Reply

