Smile

Once in a while, I participate in swaps in which we are asked to incorporate an image provided. The following ATC was created for such a swap:

In reality, the background’s rather sparkly, for it was created using Glimmer and Perfect Pearls Mists. Unfortunately, this doesn’t really show on scan. I used a piece of lace as a stencil while I was misting, thus creating a kind of flowery pattern. I find the image really matches Β the lovely sentiment stamp by Fiskars.

This is my entry for the following challenges:

12 comments on “Smile

  1. Suzanne says:

    What a great ATC – love it! And I love the quote.
    And belated congrats for winning one of the octopode candies :-)) I’m looking forward to seeing projects featuring it …
    Suzanne

  2. aisling says:

    Suzanne, you’re an angel! I actually hadn’t spotted my name among the winners!

  3. Sim says:

    Love this one specialy! Bravo!

  4. Pam Sparks says:

    awesome! I want this image! Do you tell where you got it?

  5. barnie says:

    Fantastic, such a beautiful image πŸ™‚ Thanks for joining us on Creavil.

  6. Bev says:

    What an adorable ATC! I love everything about it. Thanks for sharing it with us at Three Muses this week.

  7. Alison Mclennan says:

    Gorgeous, she made me smile! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for joining us over on ATCs With Attitude.
    Hugs Alison x x

  8. Adorable! And such a cute sentiment! Thanks for joining our challenge this week at Pile it On!
    Hugs!
    Heather P πŸ™‚
    http://www.heather-p.blogspot.com

  9. ellen vargo says:

    what an awesome picture! Love your ATC! Thanks for sharing it with us at Simon Says Stamp and Show! Ellen πŸ™‚

  10. I totally love your ATC! What a great sentiment and a perfect use for it. I am just getting into ATCs and they are very addicting! (In a good way!) Your little vintage girls is so precious and I truly do love your design. Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show. ❀ Candy

  11. annchen says:

    so cute – love it!

  12. mamapia says:

    Such a funny face, thanks for showing it for Creavil.
    hugs
    mamapia

Leave a Reply

