S for …. steampunk

Here’s a steampunk ATC I haven’t shared with you before.

I created a rusty background that I first dry embossed and then heat embossed in copper. I added some watchparts to Audrey’s eyes.

Here’s a closer look:

I’d like to enter it into the following challenges:

Material used

  • Cogs and gears embossing folder Cuttlebug
  • Steampunk sentiment & hat: Oxford Impressions
  • Steampunk Audrey (digital image): Octopode
8 comments on “S for …. steampunk

  1. Bev says:

    What absolutely charming octopodian steampunk! I love the tactile look. I want to see, I want to touch! Thanks for sharing her with us at Three Muses!

  2. Taluula says:

    Oh … now …. I’m loving this.

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    Don’t you just love Octopode images? I love this & I agree with Bev. It just makes you want to touch & see. It is awesome!!! TFS!!!

  4. Monique says:

    Weer een pracht van een atc, Julie.

  5. Hazel says:

    I love your steampunk ATC, it’s fabulous and I’ve had a look at the rest of your blog and I love your style, great work.
    xxx Hazel.

  6. Kathy says:

    ooooh I love it! Thanks for joining in with The Daring Cardmakers’“The Hat Boutique” challenge this week,

  7. sharon says:

    Fabulous, I love the textured background. Thanks for joining in with the Daring Cardmakers this week x

  8. Sandie says:

    Wow,this atc is brilliant.

    Sandie

Leave a Reply

