A heart that hurts…

Well, I know, I’ve been rather quiet the last couple of weeks. Maybe that’s because I’m not a big fan of  Valentine, and of course this theme is omnipresent at this time of the year.  We often tend to forget that it might be a difficult period for those who have no one by their side or who’ve lost a loved one.  Only two weeks ago my best friend lost her loving husband, and so for the first time in 17 years he won’t be by her side on Valentine’s day.

So this ATC is my tribute to all people who lost a loved one.

 

This was meant to be my entry for the Haunted Design House ‘Shot through the heart’ challenge, but I didn’t finish it in time. Fortunately, I still can enter it into this week’s challenge, which is ‘Freaker’s free for all‘.

It’s also my entry for Studio L3’s Holtz-ian ATC challenge. I used a Stampers Anonymous heart stamp, an Idea-ology game spinner and Ranger’s Glossy Accents. The computer generated sentiment is an extract of the song ‘Bright lights’ by Placebo (I already shared it with you in this post).

Thanks for looking!

 

7 comments on “A heart that hurts…

  1. IKE says:

    FABULOUS and very thought provoking. This is just a wonderful piece. Thank you for sharing with us at Haunted Design House. 😀 xxx

  2. Te a quedado genial!!!
    me encanta el glossy en el corazon…

  3. Beautiful and timely. I have lost two dear loved ones over the past few weeks. Not feelin’ mushy at all.
    Thank you for taking the challenge at HDH this (last) week.
    May your friend’s sorrows pass quickly and her memories live forever.
    Peace,
    Glo

  4. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love that you did this for your friend. It is truly a work of art. I just wanted to let you know how much I liked it. 😉

  5. Samaac says:

    Me ha encantado el resultado, el embossing, genial!! It’s amazing. hugs

  6. blackdragon says:

    This is a heart felt piece…. i feel for your friend deeply….nothing will ever be the same again for her.
    I was widowed in 2006….it might as well have been last week. Valentines day means very little to me now. Please tell your friend that time does help with the raw pain…. and that one day she will smile again.
    This is a beautiful piece you have created… i am sure your friend will treasure it.
    Thanks for sharing with us at HDH this week.
    BDx

  7. Andrea C says:

    You are so right and this is a wonderful tribute to anyone who has lost someone. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House x

Leave a Reply

