Favourite designer paper

Gingersnap Creations challenges us to use our favourite designer paper. Here’s my take on the theme:

Actually, I was a bit out of my comfort zone, for I hardly ever use any designer paper to create cards or atcs. I feel more comfortable designing my own backgrounds, using several inks, stamps and techniques. But then again, sometimes I just can’t resist buying gorgeous scrapbook papers, so this challenge was the perfect opportunity to get them out!  I also used a Stampotique stamp that I’ve never used before. Therefore, I’d also like to enter this card into this week’s Drunken Stampers challenge: something new. Thanks for looking!

Stamps used

  • Stampotique: Glimmering Hope
  • Stampers Anonymous: splatters, scratches
  • Fiskars: sentiment

 

2 comments on “Favourite designer paper

  1. Suzanne says:

    same with me … but you did a great job! I love this card and the colour combination.
    Suzanne

  2. JeanFB says:

    A fab card – love the textures and layers! Thanks for playing along at Gingersnap Creations.

Leave a Reply

