Live seconds as a lifetime

Some time ago, I made this gothic arch ATC tryptich for a personal swap:

Inside

Outside

I used several techniques: stamping with water, antique wallpaper technique featured in the Technique Junkie’s June/July 2010 newsletter, collage, …

I’d like to enter this ATC triptych to the following challenges:

I often find inspiration in song lyrics for my creations, and this particular one was inspired by ‘Endless skies’, a song by VNV Nation. I didn’t find an official video for this song, so I included the following one featuring the lyrics:

9 comments on “Live seconds as a lifetime

  1. Monique says:

    Heel leuk triptiekje 🙂

  2. Taluula says:

    Julie, this gorgeous tryptich is an amazing work of art. Thank you so much for joining at the Three Muses this week and sharing this lovely ATC.

  3. Jenny Pearson says:

    Wonderful work. Thank you for sharing it with us at Rainbow Lady’s.
    Jen x

  4. Rainbow Lady says:

    This is super…. love the colours and the triptych is great. Thanks for sharing
    Love Cynthia x
    I also love Belgium xx

  5. Claire C says:

    Beautiful work, I love it. thanks for joining us at Rainbow Lady’s Challenge
    Claire xx

  6. Caroline says:

    Brilliant, Aisling. Thanks for joining us at Rainbow Lady.

  7. shirley says:

    Hi Julie
    Can you please email me re Stampotique swap? (Inkyshirl)
    I tried to email you back it bounced back 😦

  8. Beautiful triptych… loving all those different elements on there… thanks for joining in with the Sunday STamper x

  9. Sioux says:

    Thanks for sharing your lovely entry with us this month at The Artistic Stamper…..good luck!
    xoxo Sioux

Leave a Reply

