Tim’s tag techniques

The Stamp Man Challenge Blog wants us to be inspired by one of Tim Holtz’ previous Christmas tags. I chose his first tag of 2009 and turned it into an ATC-sized card:

As I don’t have white stickles and white paint dabbers, I used white and holographic embossingpowder and glossy accents to create a frosted look (unfortunately neither the holographic powder nor the glossy accents show on scan). I also had to omit the flourish die cut and the grungeboard, but I’m still quite pleased with how my atc turned out. Pretty cooooool, huh? I really enjoyed following Tim’s instructions and now I’m even more looking forward to Tim’s 12 Tag of Christmas 2012!

Stamps used

  • Tim Holtz:  snowman, snow cristals, sheet music
  • Crafty individuals: flourish
  • Lavinia: icicles
2 comments on “Tim’s tag techniques

  1. Sue C says:

    Fabulous card, the frosting is just stunning ! Hope you’re enjoying the this years 12 tags ! Thanks for joining us at The Stamp Man. Sue C x

  2. Thank you for sharing you creative project with us at The Stamp Man. It’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

