Couldn’t resist the fairies…

I couldn’t stop playing with my Lavinia fairies… This time, I stamped them on an alcohol ink resist background (or I put them behind an AI resist foreground on acetate).

For this technique, I applied several colours alcohol ink on acetate (you can also use glossy paper) using an applicator. I inked my bubbly background stamp with black Archival ink and stamped it onto the alcohol ink background. Then, I immediately wiped off the black archival ink using a cloth. This removes the alcohol ink that was underneath the stamped image and exposes the acetate or white glossy paper again.

This is my entry for Hels’ Simply irresistable challenge.

Stamps used

  • Bubbly background: Stampcamp
  • Fairies & butterfly: Lavinia
  • Flower: Katzelkraft
  • Snail: Artistic Stamper
  • Fairy Frolics: Scrolls Work
2 comments on “Couldn’t resist the fairies…

  1. phrogmom says:

    i love the snails!!

  2. Monique says:

    Mooi hé, die elfjes van Lavinia. Je kaarten zijn prachtig! Heel leuke achtergrond. De atc’s van de vorige post zijn ook geweldig mooi.

Comments are closed.