My beloved monster

This empathy monster’s just perfect for this week’s Macabre Monday challenge. I actually made this last year, but I haven’t shared it with you yet.

If you’d like to know more about the concept “empathy monster”, visit Art, heart and Healing. By becoming a member of this group, you get free  access to several interesting video tutorials on journaling,  drawing whimsicals and sewing your own monster.

To make this monster even more special, I used bits and pieces that are somehow meaningful to me.  The skulls’ fabric was recycled from the lining of one of my boyfriend’s old trousers. I also confiscated the button. For the stitches, I used embroidery thread that my grandmother gave me.

6 comments on “My beloved monster

  1. Andrea C says:

    Wow this is bloomin brilliant. How fantastic that you made this and also that you used things that meant something makes it even more special. LOVE IT, thanks for sharing it with us at Haunted Design House x

  2. phrogmom says:

    this is great, i need to check out the site/group you mentioned!!

  3. Oh he’s soooo special! Really is a “beloved” monster! Love his nose! Thanks for playing along with HDH. xxD

  4. This is soooooooo wonderful! I love, love, love it, and especially the fact that it’s made from special ingredients too 😀 Thanks for sharing your perfect creation with us at HDH!

  5. Ali says:

    He’s adorable….and even more so reading about all the bits and pieces that have been used to make him. The cutest little monster I’ve ever seen!

    Ali x

  6. Gráinne says:

    Oh, I didn’t see that until now … that’s so very brilliant and unique!
    Once more I wish I could sew … 😦
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

