Bird canvas

This is actually a creation that I made a couple of months a go during the “Ranger Days” @ Art Journey in the Netherlands, but I haven’t shared it with you yet.

All die cuts were dabbed with paint dabbers. The cage was overpainted with transparent crackle paint.

Unfortunately, I was suffering a severe fit of migraine during Tanya Watts’ canvas workshop, so I couldn’t focus 100 % and the background of my canvas has not quite turned out how I’d hoped for, but it sure was nice to explore this medium which was totally new to me.  (Obviously my fits of migraine are nothing compared to the illness Tanya ‘s currently trying to overcome, for I just read on her blog that she’s undergoing chemo … I wish her a lot of courage and hope for a quick recovery!)

As this canvas obviously is not a card, I’d like to enter it to the Stampinsanity challenge “Anything but a card“. Moreover, as it features a bird, it perfectly fits the brand new Creavil challenge “birds“.  And last but by no means least, I’d like to enter this project to the “Drunken Stamper” challenge, for they’d like to see die cuts this week.

16 comments on “Bird canvas

  1. sija says:

    Wonderful canvas!

  2. Stempelperle says:

    Very nice!

  3. Marina says:

    what a gogeous bird.

    thanks for joining us at creavil-challenges.

    hope to see you again, Marina

  4. tinasflickwerk says:

    bright idea!
    a wonderful work of art!

  5. shell says:

    This is wonderful, i’d love to have a go at a canvas, maybe one day i will, you have certainly inspired me to try, thank you for sharing it with us over at the StampInsanity Blog.
    Shell xx

  6. A wonderful canvas, love this die cut.
    Thanks for joining the Creavil Challenge.

  7. Bine says:

    What a nice canvas, I like your composition.

  8. a wonderful piece of art, thanks for sharing!

  9. mamapia says:

    What a beautiful tiny artwort.

  10. Chelsea says:

    This is so cool! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Insanity!

  11. Beth says:

    WOW! This is fab-tastic! Totally gorgeous! Thank you so much for sharing your ABC with us at StampInsanity!

  12. fatmasplace says:

    not a bird in a golden cage, it´s a golden bird in a cage “lol” well done

  13. CuddlyBunny says:

    I’m sorry that you feel this piece didn’t turn out the way you’d envisioned it … I think it’s awesome!

    The colors and images and shapes are superb!

    Thanks for dropping in at the Drunken Stampers craft pub!

  14. Ali says:

    Another beautifully made piece…..love everything about it and to think you had a dreaded migraine when you made this!! I take them too and I can’t focus on anything when they strike 😦

  15. Lena says:

    beautiful canvas! the stamped background is so nice with all the swirls…

  16. BriGt says:

    woww love love love this birdcage !! aweesome stuff !!

Leave a Reply

