The sky is the limit

The sky is the limit” is the current theme @ Try it on Tuesday. A couple of weeks ago I was creating Steampunk ATCs for the Stamp Man Swap and I didn’t feel like putting my stamps away, so I decided to create this  Steampunk themed journal page.

It was the first time I experimented with  aquarel pastels. Usually, my journal pages are very “clean” and I really must convince myself to get  messy sometimes. This was the first step in the direction of a messier type of art journaling (I know, I’ve still got a long way to go). Unfortunately, these  journal pages don’t support water very well. I also find that it’s more difficult to  stamp crisp images on an aquarel pastel background, but I’m in the process of getting to know this medium that’s totally new to me.

Stamps used

  • Flight of Frank & Tim and Tom Travel: Scrolls Work
  • Balloon, wings, airships: Oxford Impressions
  • City scape: Cherry Pie
  • Letter stamps: Fusion art
5 comments on “The sky is the limit

  1. Monique says:

    Wat een leuke pagina’s! Die stempels zijn geweldig mooi!

  2. Ildiko says:

    WOW this is totally awsome,thanks playing along with TIOT this week
    hugs
    Ildiko

  3. Its lovely – love those soft muted blues

  4. Lovely page – really like it – and such a delicate sky. I am really into the steampunk stuff at the moment, got some wicked new stamps this morning from The Artistic Stamper – so might try doing a journal too – thanks for the inspiration xxx

  5. Ali says:

    I love all your Steampunk work, and just got the ‘Flight of Frank’ stamp (haven’t used it yet though lol). Love what you’ve done here and the backgroud colour too!!

    Ali x

Leave a Reply

