Love is…

This is what I’ve been up to on Valentine’s day:

Valentine’s absolutely not my favourite theme and pink not my favourite colour, but I must admit, I had great fun creating these pages and they are so “me”! The background was created using aquarel pastels. I cut out a heart in paper and used it as a mask. The Stampotique characters are heat embossed in black and coloured with aquarel pastels and perfect pearls. I used an old creditcard to smear Pearl acrylic paint all over the pages and stamped the sequin waste (Scrolls Work), splatters (Darkroom door) and circles & heart (Stampers Anonumous). In real life, there’s quite a bit of bling involved thanks to the Pearl paint dabbers and the perfect pearls.

I’d like to enter these pages to :

Do you know what the best part is? My boyfriend didn’t mind me having fun with my inks, paints and stamps on Valentine’s Day, for we do indeed think alike!

14 comments on “Love is…

  1. Brilliant pages… love those words :O)) Thanks for joining in with the Sunday Stamper … AND… the Stampotique Challenge too x

  2. rainbow ladt says:

    Great card love backgrounds. Thanks for sharing xx

  3. Suzanne says:

    Woah! That’s so magnificent!!
    The more I see of your work the more I get the impression that we think quite alike, too LOL

    best
    Suzanne

  4. Willy says:

    Wonderful pages! Thanks for joining us at The Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  5. kaz says:

    Lovely pages, you should do pink more often!! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique.

  6. Christine says:

    Great backgrounds and I like Pink too, thanks for joining in at Rainbow Lady’s Challenge this week. Christine x

  7. I LOVE this card as I feel just the same as the 2 on it!!!! Its brilliant thanks for sharing and joining ion on Rainbow Lady this week Hazelxoxo

  8. Kim Howard says:

    Your pages look sensational! Great job and thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge!

  9. dutchstamptramp says:

    Wonderfulyour pages really made me laugh and what a beautiful use of those stamps! Thank you for joining the Stampotique designer’s challenge

  10. albert says:

    Hi there
    so cute image, the colors and the details are sooo sweet!all the combo is pretty!
    thanks for join at the stampotique challenge!!
    hugs, Albert

  11. that’s so cool, thanks for taking part in the stampotique challenge

  12. phrogmom says:

    i love your work and i can’t wait to see more!!

  13. Gez says:

    Great pages šŸ™‚ Looks like you had fun šŸ™‚
    Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  14. Lisasparkle says:

    I love it! Fab design, great images. Thanks for joining us at The Stamp Man.

Leave a Reply

