The Stamp Man ATC swaps wants to see Steampunk

The Stamp Man ATC Swaps wants to see cogs, gears, vintage gentlemen, hats, wings, airships, balloons, Zeppelins, steam engines and inventions of all kinds, for this month’s theme is ‘Steampunk’. It was a theme of my choice after winning the October swap. I’m aware it’s not an easy one, but I really hope that this won’t put you off from participating.

Here are my entries:

In this post I explained the making of the left and middle ATC. For the right ATC I embossed copper cardstock using Cuttlebug’s Clockworks embossing folder. I heat embossed the gentleman (Oxford Impressions) on a piece of CD that I painted with copper paint dabbers.

I’m so looking forward to seeing everyone’s steampunk creations!

5 comments on “The Stamp Man ATC swaps wants to see Steampunk

  1. ~*~Patty says:

    Very cool steampunk cards! Each one is super!
    oxo

  2. Ali says:

    Those all look wonderful, what a brilliant idea to used the piece of CD to stamp on!

    Ali x

  3. Esther says:

    I very nearly didn’t try this theme but am glad I did as thoroughly enjoyed making my ATCs – Yours are fab, love that embossing..thanks for challenging us…Esther xx

  4. Sue says:

    These are fab, clever idea to use a piece of a CD, I love it x

  5. I am glad you chose this theme, it really made me think out of the box, love your creations – hope I get one xxx

Leave a Reply

