Journal page: time

For my second journal page I chose ‘time/clocks’ as a theme, which is perfect for this week’s ‘One Powerful Hour‘ challenge. I’m also thinking of joining “Art Journal Every Day“, which will surely encourage me to try and dedicate 10 minutes a day to art journaling.

For the background I used Distress inks and Tim Holtz masks.

Stamps used:

  • Clocks: Heidi Swap
  • Smallest clock & letters: Cherry Pie
  • Wings: Scrolls Work
  • Hour glass & Roman letters background: Fusion Art Stamps
  • Eternity text stamp: Lost Coast

The quote’s an extract of “Bullet”, a song by a band called Covenant:

3 comments on “Journal page: time

  1. Gorrgeous work !!
    Love clocks as well 🙂

  2. Caroline says:

    Love your journal page…journaling is one of those things I have a hart time with so every time I see a piece I am intreaged.

    I think the background and the way you put the phrase on is my favorite part.

    Thanks so much for joining us at One Powerful Hour.

Leave a Reply

