Gothic Arch The Raven

Still catching up on my Inkurable Stampers gothic arches! So here’s another one:

No this is not my entry for the theme “Spooky”, it’s my interpretation of the theme “birds”. As you can see, I’m always in for a “creepy” interpretation of any theme.

This is my ode to E.A. Poe inspired by this beautiful song of one of my favourite bands “Omnia”:

I’d like to submit this gothic arch to the following challenges:

I used the acrylic bloc stamping technique to create the background and there’s a lot of stamping and masking going on on this arch.

Stamps used

  • Candle: Stempelwinkel
  • Cobweb, collage frame, design scrap: Tim Holtz
  • Text Background: Lost Coast design
  • Raven, Poe & Nevermore: Oxford Impressions
  • Book: Third Coast
  • Frame: Stamp Francisco
9 comments on “Gothic Arch The Raven

  1. ~*~Patty says:

    very spooky indeed…you have some great stamps!
    oxo

  2. ~*~Patty says:

    lovely video too Aisling

  3. belinda says:

    wow, love the arch and the theme you chose. my cuppa tea!!! happy holidays

  4. Its awesome. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  5. Terrific! Beautifully presented. Merry Christmas!

  6. Very pretty.

    Love the spooky details.

  7. Leslie says:

    Love that raven. Arches are very cool, something I need to try. Nice job. The spider webs are nice. Are they drawn?

  8. Alison_S says:

    Another beauty and one of my absolute favourites.

Leave a Reply

