What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday and a couple of challenges

Happy Wednesday everyone! First of all, I’d like to thank everyone who left a comment last week and apologize for not having visited many of you. I’ve been very busy creating Christmas cards, but I’m almost done now and I’ll try to do better in the future!

Here’s a view of my workspace (alias dining room):

Please don’t mind the cables on the floor.

As you can see, I also put up a jolly Christmas tree -so you think- but take a closer look (sorry for the dark pics…):

Yep, that’s right, I subsituted snowmen, angels and reindeer for spooks, bats and black cats (which I cut out myself). Can’t help it, I still haven’t accepted the fact that halloween’s over …

Of course, I also created some matching Christmas cards (or should I say Halloween cards in disguise?) based on a gothic arch I created a couple of weeks ago. Here are some examples:

I masked the sun and sponged it yellow, then I created an inverse mask and sponged the sky using four types of blue Distress inks. I stamped the witch (Third coast) and the bats (Holtz). I stamped and masked the fur trees (Katzelkraft) and did some shadow stamping to create depth. I printed the sentiment on my card, added the snowflakes with a white gelpen and heat embossed the sentiment (Scrolls Work)  in white and the edge of my card in silver.

Same technique, the trees are Stampinback and the owl Oxford Impressions.

I’d like to enter these cards to the following challenges:

This is the place you have to visit to have a look at other people’s workdesks!

25 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday and a couple of challenges

  1. wowwwww i absolutely loooooove your Dark xmas cards hehehe !! i usually those only for myself (i think people still have difficulties to receive a xmas cards with bats or my sooo belooved skull head lol !!) but well done for yours, love them !!

  2. Sheila says:

    Love the view of your desk. A creative angle, for sure.

  3. jude says:

    Desk view looks great.Just love your halloween come crimbo card.Thanks for sharing have fab wednesday hugs judex3

  4. *Chrissie* says:

    Love the lighted arch!
    Your tree looks cool too!
    Chrissie #1

  5. Marjo says:

    Awesome tidy desk, lovin your cards!

    Thanks for the peek and sharing, hugs Marjo #25

  6. Helen says:

    Love the photos – your home looks gorgeous and welcoming for Christmas. The cards are fabulous.

  7. Andrea C says:

    hehe excellent card x

  8. Love your Christmas cards and your spooky decorations!
    Susan xxox #16

  9. Minxy says:

    Great perspective of your working area, and it looks very tidy! Great and amusing cards 😀
    happy woyww
    hugz Minxy #28

  10. laura says:

    love the viiew of your desk it looks great xx

    laura 61 x

  11. donna says:

    Ha ha

    well is suppose in Britain this time of year wasn’t always a Christian Festival…

    the tree looks lovely

    Dx

  12. Lynette says:

    I love these cards. I’m having a hard time letting go too.

  13. Michelle K says:

    I love that card..so my style.

  14. JoZarty says:

    That’s certainly alternative and good fun too. Thanks for sharing,
    JoZarty x

  15. Jennie says:

    Great view, and love that you have Halloween at Christmas!! hehe
    Happy Woywwing
    Jennie #9

  16. sandra de marchi says:

    Fabulous shot of your work area, it looks like you might have been hovering while taking the photo.
    Sandra

  17. I really love that stamp. And the tree carries your thoughts of the season, too. Too funny. Love the photo of your “craft” space. and you still have room to eat there, too (#4).

  18. Susan Allan says:

    Don’t worry Halloween will be back before you know it.
    Sue xx 86

  19. Bernie says:

    That spooky tree and your cards really made me smile. What a great idea! Looks as though you have plenty of room for crafting in that space.

    Bernie #29

  20. Jan McC says:

    A lovely little cozy nook. Kind of looks like it could be the entrance to Santa’s workshop. Love the little spoof you did on the cards, very clever. #79

  21. What a beautiful photo angle of your studio (erm, d.room) I love that you refuse to give up on Halloween, you’re a girl after my own heart! That oops! card is a riot. lol keep it up!
    Vicki #95

  22. WOW! Your stamping is fab! LOVE your tree and the Christmas cards ROCK! xxD

  23. Julia Dunnit says:

    How fun..as I paged down I immediately though to myself..that looks like a ghost ….what a fun idea and what a perfect shape for a tree!

  24. Fabulous cards! Thanks so much for joining in with our Colourblind Christmas challenge at HDH 😀

  25. Alison_S says:

    Thoroughly enjoying catching up on your blog today, love your cards!

Leave a Reply

