Inkurable Stampers gothic arch “Zodiac”

And here’s another Inkurable Stampers gothic arch; one for the theme “signs of the zodiac“.

This was actually the first time that I’ve worked with gesso. I first glued down a few strips of newspaper featuring horoscopes with gel medium (I’ve got some bubbles unfortunately).  Then, I added a layer of gesso, which I sprayed with Glimmer Mist when dry. I heat embossed the zodiac signs (Cherry Pie) and stars (Lavinia) in gold.  I stamped the tarot cards on a separate piece of  paper and coloured them with an aqua pencil using distress inks. I cut them out, heat embossed the borders in gold and did the same with the arch. I glued the tarot cards to my arch and added another one of my favourite Hero arts sentiments.

One comment on “Inkurable Stampers gothic arch “Zodiac”

  1. Monique says:

    Prachtige arch! Ik hou erg van de kleuren die je gebruikt hebt en die stempels zijn echt heel mooi gecombineerd.

Leave a Reply

