Girly Stampotique ATC

The past fortnight Stampotique wanted to see “girly girl” themed creations. Not exactly my cup of tea, but I’m always in for a challenge. When I think of “girly”, I think of pinkish and purplish colours and lots of glitter and bling.

So here she is, my “girly” Moth Fab:

I’d also would like to enter this ATC to “Lots to Do” who’d like to see our favourite technique.

I’ve been creating a whole series of Stampotique ATCs using this technique… I heat embossed the girl on black  cardstock, painted her with bleach and then I painted her clothes and hair using Perfect Pearls (mixed with water).

For the background I used another of my favourite techniques: I painted it with Twinkling H2Os. Then I stamped the dots in white ink and heat embossed them using holographic embossing powder.  I finished my ATC by adding some girlish baubles.

And last but not least, I created a special edge. Therefore, I’d also like to enter this ATC to the Rainbow Lady‘s “Edge it” challenge.

7 comments on “Girly Stampotique ATC

  1. Zoechaos says:

    WOW great effects you achieve with your techniques love the reuslts here. Thank you for sharing with us at Lots to do xx Zoe

  2. Rainbow Lady says:

    Great idea Aisling to do a different type of edge. Super card. Thanks for edging with me this week lOVE Cynthia x

  3. Kim Howard says:

    Moth Fab looks radiant, great girly card! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge.

  4. stephi says:

    so nice card! I made the same girl to this challenge, but I think your is more girly *smiling*

  5. Aweesome stuff !! love ‘pink’ 🙂 !!

  6. hilda says:

    Fabulous technique – one I am looking forward to trying

    Thanks for sharing with the Lotstodo Challenge x Hilda

  7. lorraine says:

    like this gothic pink so that its not too girly!

Leave a Reply

