What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

Well, it’s Wednesday and already very late, but I don’t want to deprive you of your weekly peek at my workdesk. It’s getting very boring, for I’m still managing to keep it tidy (well, actually I just throw my stash  in the boxes you’re seeing, thus giving you the impression that I’m very tidy and well organised… clever huh).

On my desk there are envelopes I prepared for two ATC swaps. The decorated one contains my “Take a letter” swap (which I shared here) for The Stamp Man in the UK and the other envelope contains 5 turquoise and brown ATCs. I just gave you a tiny little sneak peek, so as  not to spoil the fun for the  ladies who will receive them.

On my desk there’s also an ATC I started, in which I incorporated a very funny character I cut out from a label of one of our famous Belgian beers. Can you guess the name of the beer, I wonder? I would like to add a funny sentiment to that ATC, but I really can’t think of one… It should to be short, so as not to completely cover the “antique wallpaper” background and I’d like it to be funny or mischievous. Well, maybe I will come up with something, or maybe one of you will give me inspiration!

Last but not least, I’ve got something else to share with you. I received a blog award by Andrea.

My blog sure has attitude, I’m just not sure if it’s the right one. 🙂 Thank you very much, Andrea.

Well, I have to say 3 things about myself. Here they are:

  1. I follow 237 crafting blogs and 2 non-crafting blogs in my Google Reader.
  2. After winning a photography contest, I have been the in-house concert photographer of a famous Belgian concert hall (Ancienne Belgique) from September 2009 until September 2010.
  3. I have my driving licence but I don’t  dare to drive. This is probably because I don’t have a normal depth perception.

I’d like to hand over this award to the following blogs with attitude:

  • Barb of Haunted Design House. Someone who hosts a weekly creepy (but sometimes cute) challenge surely deserves an attitude award.
  • Scrap Sanctuary. Those ladies make beautiful gothic, fairylike, celtic and medieval scrapbook layouts and host a monthly challenge.
  • Isa’s Art. This French lady shares lots of interesting techniques on her blog and hosts an altered playing cards challenge.
  • Sarah Schwerin.  This wonderful host of “Inkurable Stampers” loves creepy as well as vintage. She makes beautiful creations in all styles and she’s a member of the Darkroom Door Design team.
  • Carola Bartz. A loyal contributor to WOYWW who makes beautiful cards and pictures and who teaches classes too.

Well, girls. This is what you have to do if you want to receive a $5.00 Digi’s With Attitude! Gift Certificate:
You must state 3 things that makes you different from everyone else and you must nominate 5 blogs. Lastly, you must display the Blog Award Badge (above) in your sidebar and link it back to the Digi’s With Attitude! Challenge Blog. Good luck!

And now, back to the workdesks @ Stamping Ground!

This entry was posted in WOYWW.

10 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

  1. Carola Bartz says:

    Thank you for that award, I feel very honored! I will answer those three questions, just give me a little bit of time, okay? I need to put my thinking cap on! This actually is my very first award!

  2. butlersabroad says:

    Love that little label Aisling! Don’t know what it is but my firs thought, before I clicked on the pic, was it might be TinTin!! Or do I have the wrong country!!

    Hugs
    Brenda 92

  3. Lionelsa says:

    I like your coloring boxes. I’ve to do the same with mine.

  4. Sue Allan says:

    I don’t know why you are hearing music. It happens to me when I visit Kim’s blog and I can’t get rid of it. It is very annoying.

    Your ATCs in the envelope look very inviting, I can’t help with the character though.

    Sue xx 71

  5. jude says:

    Gosh what a beautiful tidy desk.Fab idea about the box on the desk ,but unfortunately mine would have to be a skip!!!!lol.Enjoy your WOYWW
    hugs judex# 41

  6. Maodren says:

    Hello Aisling
    Unfortunately I do not speak English well enough to understand your article but I will ask Lady Brigitte me translate all this.
    Thank you for your little comment on Scrapsanctuary

  7. Scrapcat 1 says:

    the atcs in their envelopes look fabulous, thanks for sharing.

  8. Julia Dunnit says:

    I don’t quite believe that you just chuck it all into the pretty boxes, but I totally get the logic! I don’t recognise the character on the ATC – do tell. Love the idea of the brwon and turquoise colours together.

  9. Kym Upshaw says:

    What a lovely tidy desk you have but some very interesting looking items on there. Thanks for sharing your workspace with us. Best wishes, Kym xxx (WOYWW No 34)

  10. Congrats on the award. And talk about a TEENY tiny sneak peek. Hope to see them all, soon. Sorry I’m so late getting here. You would think since I had most of my obligations out of the way, I would have freed up a bit more computer time. Unfortunately, what happened was, I was so far behind, I became overwhelmed. Will try to do better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

