Masculine ATC using scraps

Combining two fun challenges resulted in this masculine ATC, which is entirely made of scraps:

Here’s my pile of scraps :

And here’s a smaller selection of all scraps and backgrounds that I chose from for this ATC:

For the background I used the “Antique wallpaper” technique featured in the Technique Junkie’s June/July 2010 newsletter. The man and the hat  belong to Oxford Impressions’ “Steampunk Element” sheet. The tag was punched out and decorated using Tim Holtz’ “design scrap” stamp. I stamped the letters individually on the tag to form the word “chapeau”.

I’d like to enter this ATC to:

4 comments on “Masculine ATC using scraps

  1. Beth says:

    Freaking. AWEsome! I love the feel of this card and I love that you raided your scraps! (I have to say, your scrap pile is much more interesting than mine!) GREAT project!! Thanks so much for sharing your super-scrapilicious creation with us at StampInsanitY! 🙂

  2. Chelsea says:

    Oh this is very cool. Love it! Especially the background. Thanks for joining the crazies at Stamp Insanity this week.

  3. Iris says:

    I love it>!!!

    LG
    Iris

  4. Oh I love this, and it’s fantastic that you used only scraps, just wonderful! Thanks so much for joining in with our Scrap It challenge at StampInsanity! 😀

Leave a Reply

