Favourite Tim Holtz stamp(s)

Simon Says Stamp and Show wanted us to use our favourite Tim Holtz stamp. Like most people, I really found it hard to choose just one…

I adore Tim Holtz decorative stamps, such as the square collage frame and the design scrap. They can be easily combined with almost any other stamp. My favourite main image comes from the Tim Holtz winged cube. I also added my favourite text background stamp by Lost Coast and one of my favourite sentiments by Hero Arts. For my background I used Jennifer McGuire’s block stamping technique and I decorated it using Tim Holtz’ perfect Distress technique.

This ATC also fits the current theme set by Something Completely Different: Wings.

 

This entry was posted in ATCs.

8 comments on “Favourite Tim Holtz stamp(s)

  1. Artyjen says:

    Thanks for playing along with us at SCD 🙂 Great winged T!m piece
    xoxo Sioux

  2. Sarah says:

    I love the flourishes around the edges. Makes a lovely frame. The sentiment is one of my favorites too and it totally works with the image!

    Thanks so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp & Show Challenge!!!

    -Sarah

  3. Gez says:

    Lovely artwork. Great choice of stamps 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at Something Completely Different this week. Gez.

  4. I so love this winged girl! She’s one of my Tim favs. Your ATC is wonderful!

    Thank you for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp & Show challenge!

  5. Crafty Dawn says:

    It’s always nice to see some Tim work for me lol thanks for joning in with SCD this week

    Love Dawn xx

  6. Laura says:

    Great image and love how you have combined all the stamps.Thanks for playing with us this week at SCD.

  7. Love, love, love this little girl! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp & Show challenge blog.

Leave a Reply

