Gingersnap Creations Creative Connection “Only one”

I am participating in a GC Creative Connection. I heard about this month’s GCCC – Only One – from the Gingersnappers themselves. Why not play along? Post a creation to your blog mentioning my post and the Creative Connection post on Gingersnap Creations. Let’s all craft it forward and see how far we can get this connection to go!

This month’s challenge is just to use one stamp as many times as you want. Using one stamp is exactly what I did for this Autumnal ATC and I only used it once.  It’s the Inkadinkado sentiment stamp which I stamped on acetate coloured with Alcohol inks.  I  used two red skeleton leaves on orange cardstock as a background for the sentiment. I used six eyelets to assemble the card and I used fibers to frame my ATC. This creation is very unlike me, but I do adore exploring other techniques, other media, …

So, if you see this on my blog and you feel like creating a “one stamp” papercrafting piece of art, please mention that you learned about this creative connection on my blog and craft it forward!

 

3 comments on “Gingersnap Creations Creative Connection “Only one”

  1. Shar B says:

    What a stunning ATC! I love what you did with the acetate and your awesome fiber framing! Thanks for playing along this month 🙂

  2. 2amscrapper says:

    What a beautiful creation! Lovin’ those skeleton leaves and fibers. Thanks for crafting it forward with the Gingers! Helene aka 2amscrapper

  3. JeanFB says:

    Wow, this is gorgeous, and so very, very creative! I love the effect of the stamped acetate over the leaves, and the fibers give so much texture and interest. TFS!

Leave a Reply

