Smeared and smudged

Haunted Design House Macabre Monday wants to see smeared and smudged cards. Barb challenged us to sponge, distress and get inky. I didn’t do any of those, but I did create a rather smeared and smudged ATC using twinkling H2O paints and black, white and red embossing powders.  I hope that’s alright too. Here it is:

The scan doesn’t do it much justice, I’m afraid. In real life there’s a nice shine to the twinkling H2Os background.  I think the ATC is rather creepy, even for my doing, but at the same time the skull’s soooo funny. I didn’t use any Smeared & Smudged stamps, as I haven’t any in my stash yet, but their series of Li’l Grumpies definitely are on my wish list. The stamps I did use are StampItCrazy (skull) and Tim Holtz (sentiment & cobweb).

Do you think the spider will survive this hungry fella???

2 comments on “Smeared and smudged

  1. lachsekatze says:

    I love your ATC. This skull is so funny. I don’t think that he will eat the spider. He looks so starved that he would at least eat a huge bat.

    I think one can guess the shiny background. I also use scanners to bring my cards into digital life and I am very experienced in guessing the sparkle bits. But I also found out that different scanners produce different quality of sparkle and shine.

  2. This is fab, but I don’t think he’s going to eat that spider, he looks like he’s just found it in is sandwich and is rather shocked and horrified!
    Thanks so much for playing along with our Smeared and Smudged challenge at HDH this week and good luck!

Leave a Reply

