What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

I gave up long ago trying to be the first one to share my workdesk with the ever so curious Queen of Workdesks and her followers. I thought it’d be more realistic if I tried aiming at the last place in the growing list of people sharing their workdesks with each other on Wednesdays.

Today, I’d like to rename this joyful event “What’s no longer On Your Workdesk? Wednesday”.  I desperately needed to tidy up my workspace after having accumulated several weeks of stash all over it (remember last week?). And here’s the result:

Last week, somebody pointed out that it seems to be rather dark in my workspace. It is indeed… What’s worse, I always craft in the evening, because that’s the time when inspiration comes … I guess I’m always feeling a bit of suspense when I’m looking at my creations in broad daylight, but fortunately I haven’ t had any nasty surprises so far.

Now that everything’s clean and tidy: let the crafting start!

This entry was posted in WOYWW.

10 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

  1. Helen says:

    That is one clean and tidy table! Have fun…..

  2. S says:

    It’s nice to get a good clean start now and again, isn’t it? I’m hoping to do the same. S #80

  3. sarah (sasa) says:

    I made an atc at 1.45 this morning…Works well for me – until the next afternoon. Great to have a clean up – clears the mind and desk!
    SASA 10

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Lovely clear desk – I’m sure you’ll enjoy being crafty on it even more now that it’s clear. I thought that I was going to be the last on the WOYWW when I added my name but I was way off:)regards, Elizabeth #87

  5. Ciara says:

    Maybe you need some brighter lamps! Just a thought 😉

    Very tidy – I wonder how it will look this time next week?!!

    Ciara
    xx

  6. neet says:

    Hope you did get some crafting done – my room is quite dark too but we crafters manage don’t we. Thanks for sharing the tidy desk. #142

  7. Julia Dunnit says:

    Good grief – so clear and clean you have a reflection – most impressive. Hope it offers your mojo a real kicker and you get messy as anything!

  8. spyder says:

    I need a clean up too, but….no I don’t think it will happen! Happy Woyww
    (Lyn)

  9. I was here earlier in the week, and for the life of me, could NOT leave a comment. Kept getting that 503 blogger error. Had to come back and tell you I didn’t even recognize your desk this week. I love, love, love it! Bet it doesn’t look that way, now. Happy belated WOYWW from #2.

Leave a Reply

