Blue, green and silver

Blue, green and silver is the current colour combination set by The Play Date Café.  When I first saw the picture they used for inspiration, I really fell in love with that colour combo, but while I was creating, it proved to be quite a challenge!

I created this birthday card.

I used alcohol inks (Lettuce, Denim and Silver) and I heat embossed the crackle (Hampton Art) and the sentiment (Heidi Swapp) in silver.

I’m so used to creating ATCs that I find it very hard to create “normal” cards, so I decided to create an ATC as well:

I used the spin and splash technique and one of my favourite Stampotique stamps. The sentiment is by Stamp It Crazy.

7 comments on “Blue, green and silver

  1. Sav O'G says:

    WOW–love those alcohol inks!! Love the blending–and that silver embossed images/sentiments! LOVE IT! You really did a great job with this color combo!! Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us at the Play Date Cafe:)

  2. Creative use of this weeks colors – wonderful use of the Alcohol Ink BG. Thanks for playing at the PDCC.

  3. Sue Allan says:

    Your technique is very effective and the colours work well. Very nice creation!

    Have a good day
    Sue xx

  4. Denise says:

    The alcohol ink background looks amazing on both the card and ATC, great choice of stamp for the ATC by the way!

  5. neet says:

    Love both your entries – undecided which one I like the best.

  6. Von says:

    Wow not visited before just love your work 🙂 spin art I have done but whats the splash ?
    Von

  7. stampersuzz says:

    Love the splash background! Fabulous cards. Thanks for joining us at the PDCC.

Leave a Reply

