What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

Happy Wednesday folks! Last week, I wrote that I often use household products in my stamping (and I even forgot to mention my iron, shame on me!) and several among you asked if I could share a tutorial someday. That’s an excellent idea, so I might just do that next time I’m messing around with bleach, salt or shaving foam!

For the time being I’m just getting inky with distress inks, Halloween stamps and a sponge, I’m afraid.  Last Monday, when I returned from a wonderful wedding party  in the UK,  I bought 3 new colours Distress Inks in a shop in Whitstable.  Major problem: the box in which I stored my Distress inks was full to the brim…  Solution: I found myself a shoebox, labeled my distress ink pads showing their colours and piled them up by colour.

The shoebox is not really an elegant solution, but it sure is more practical than the little drawer (the red one to the left of the picture) I used before. I always had to take out the whole pile of inkpads to find the right colour. Anyway, I’m pretty sure the shoebox will look very cool if I ever find the time to decorate it in some sort of way.

The purple card lying on my craft sheet is a Halloween ATC that I’ve just finished and that I’ll post later on.

Make sure you have a look at the other workdesks on Julia’s blog!

This entry was posted in WOYWW.

19 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

  1. Joey says:

    Hiya

    your desk looks tidy even when being created upon love it!

    Joey.x

  2. Nicks says:

    what a fab desk! and wonderfulwork coming from it!

  3. Anne says:

    At least the shoe box is practical if not pretty 🙂 I often use things that I threaten to decorate but very rarely get round to it. Love the ATC
    Anne x

  4. sue says:

    Hi ya
    oh luv how you can see all ya ink pads, mine are stuffed in a bag!!! lovely creative desk, Have great day, happy WOYWW, sue,x

  5. Mustavcoffee says:

    Hi there, lovely desk and I love your ATC from all of it that I can see:) I think the shoe box is a great idea, would love to see it decorated too:0) xx

  6. helen says:

    Yes, I need to sort out my DI’s too. I have them in 6 piles so can only see the top 6 colours….

  7. I always love it when crafters recycle things and use them as great storage solutions. I also like it when crafters realize when something (storage) isn’t working and why. It’s like a DIY blog today. Happy WOYWW.

  8. Sarah says:

    Great idea to solve your storage issue

  9. oh we must mnake sure you give us that tutorial – always ahppy to try womething new…

    dx (49)

  10. Sarpreet says:

    the best thing – it shows you are a crafter – inky mess, fab workspace,Happy WOYWW! Thank you for sharing your workspace (Linky number 19)

  11. sheena says:

    loving your shoe box ink storage, thats just what I need instead of rooting in a box for them x

  12. I’ll be reminding you about that tutorial too, I’m intrigued!!

    My DI’s are stored like that too……great minds and all that!!

    A.xx

  13. Phree says:

    Lovely busy desk, the shoe box idea looks pretty good to me, all your DI pads are there and space to store cut n dry pieces too! Thanks for the snoop round.

  14. jozarty says:

    The shoe box is a perfect solution until another better one comes along! Keeps that tidiness going!
    JoZarty x

  15. Carola Bartz says:

    Yes, purple and Halloween!!! Happy WOYWW – Carola, 112

  16. *Chrissie* says:

    I love your mug! I hope it contained something nice.
    Storage is always a headache… I’m constantly trying to sort myself out, where so you keep the shoe box?
    Chrissie

  17. butlersabroad says:

    That shoebox is a great idea, room for growth too! Love that mug. I have a thing about stoneware and an even bigger thing about Celtic symbols and old fashioned crosses etc.

    Hugs
    Brenda

  18. Andrea says:

    A great idea. Love the ATC.

  19. Ciara says:

    Is your desktop made from frosted glass? very nice

    Your little box of ink pads look lovely and your desk is tidy 🙂

    Ciara
    xx

Leave a Reply

