Shells

In half an hour I will be heading to the UK for my best friend’s wedding. Of course I wanted to create a card for this wonderful occasion and I found inspiration in their wedding invitation to create a unique card for them.

This is their wedding invitation:

This is the card I came up with

The shells (Oxford Impressions) were stamped with Versamark on silver cardstock. The seahorses (Oxford Impressions) were embossed in silver embossing powder and I added some splashes of silver ink. I had to mirror one of the seahorses by means of a sheet of acetate.

This is the inside of the card

I love that sentiment by Crafty Individuals!

I also created a matching envelope

For the envelope I stamped the shell with Versamark and I added Perfect Pearls (unfortunately, the scan doesn’t do it much justice).

I’d like to enter this card and envelope to 3 challenges:

9 comments on “Shells

  1. Rainbow Lady says:

    Lovely Aisling. Those seahorses are super. Love the background you have created too. Thanks for sharing this week and enjoy the wedding too. Love Cynthia x

  2. Small Footprints says:

    Stunning! Nature, in it’s simplicity, is always beautiful … and you’ve captured it wonderfully in this card & envelope!

    Have a great trip … enjoy the wedding!

  3. ~*~Patty says:

    your card is lovely and so special too
    sea horses are a favorite of mine … I also had a “seahorse” theme of sorts heehee

    hope you have a wonderful time at the wedding!
    oxo

  4. Lisa says:

    The effort you made in making your card extra special will be treasured I am sure. I bet they’ll treasure the envelope too!!

  5. robin says:

    this looks like it is going to be a RELAXING AND TRANQUIL wedding for all involved-ENJOY!

  6. I came from Inspiration Avenue and have NO idea how I missed your entry earlier in the week. Hope the wedding was wonderful, because I know you made them proud by using these sea horses.

  7. Love the seahorse theme, you clever girl! How simple but elegant!

Leave a Reply

