More eyes

I hope you’re not getting too bored with my current “eyes” frenzy, but here’s my third and final ATC in my series of eyes.

Actually, this “ocular” obsession of mine didn’t come out of the blue. There’s a perfectly rational explanation to it: next month’s theme over at the Stamp Man ATC swaps will be “the look” and as I will be extremely busy in September I already finished my 3 ATCs for the swap (see previous posts). Now, that’s looking ahead, isn’t it???

Anyway, before sending this ATC to the UK, I’d like to enter it to a couple of challenges:

  • Mixed Media Monday, who challenged us to use “cool colours”
  • Steff’s stuff,  who set “Am I blue?” as a theme
  • The Stamp Man fortnightly challenges, who wants to see/hear music in our work.  “Now, where’s the music in your ATC?”, you’re wondering? Well, music is always a great source of inspiration to me, and this ATC was inspired by this song by Billy Idol:

Stamps used

The eyes are part of  ”Another pretty face” (Third Coast)
Damasks (Prima Marketing)
Torn (Scrolls Work)
Bijou Borders (Technique Tuesday)

10 comments on “More eyes

  1. Lori Saul says:

    These eyes are friendly and wonderful- what a lovely turquoise color mirroring the background!

  2. Deann says:

    Beautiful turquoise eyes…very cool.

  3. B says:

    I love eyes myself. This is a well composed collage–very nice.

  4. Stephanie says:

    lovely! thanks for entering!

  5. mamapia says:

    Wow – I love your artwork!!

  6. Inka says:

    Oh I love how you look ahead …. especially without the head …lol!
    Inka

  7. dutchstamptramp says:

    What a beautiful piece!

  8. mixedmediamonday says:

    Wonderful!

  9. Vixykins says:

    Great work, love what you’ve done 🙂

    It needs to also be popped onto http://thestampmanatcswaps.blogspot.com/ if you are entering the swap x

Leave a Reply

