Ironing can be fun!

It’s been a long time since I managed to create something for Studio L3’s Compendium of Curiosities challenge, but I  made it this week (albeit just in time)! I had lots of fun with Mr. Tim Holtz’ blended batik technique, a resist technique involving embossing powder and an iron.

Here’s one of the ATCs I created using this technique

As I added a few touches of yellow, I also would like to enter this atc to the first “Let’s Ink It Up” challenge .

Moreover, this atc perfectly fits the Resist techniques challenge set by Inkurable Stampers.

Stamps used

Swirls (Stamp Camp)
Eye (Art Journey)
Cracked (Third Coast)
Bijou border (Technique Tuesday)

7 comments on “Ironing can be fun!

  1. Linda L3 says:

    Aisling, this is absolutely spectacular! Not only is your blended batik perfectly done, your card is just TOO COOL! What a clever design, and a fabulous addition to the CCC. It’s great to see you, and I hope you’ll play along with us again very soon… like, next week!

  2. LOVE this card! You did a wonderful job Aisling!

  3. Claire C says:

    Wow, fab stamping and great techniques!Love it :-)Thanks for joining us at Let’s Ink It Up and good luck
    Claire xx

  4. ona_i_ja says:

    OMG, Your ATC is stunning. Just I say: I love it!!! I love your stamps!!!
    Great Job!!!

    Thank you for playing with us on the LET’S INK IT UP challenge. Good Luck!

    Hugs,
    Agnieszka

  5. Annette says:

    Brilliant batik, love it. Thanks for joining us at Lets Ink It Up. Annette x

  6. SuzanneK says:

    OMG your ATC is fantastic, I love it. Thanks for sharing with us at Let’s Ink It Up and please come back soon.

  7. Fiona Shultz says:

    absolutely fantastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

