What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

Well, it’s Wednesday, time for your weekly peek at my workdesk again! I’m afraid, nothing much is going on (JUST YET), for I actually just finished tidying my workdesk, as I’m having a day off work and I hope to be able to get some crafting done later on! I thought it might be fun to share with you how I keep track of the challenges that are running on the net.

These are actually four A4 sized pages listing my favourite weekly, fortnightly and monthly challenges. It’s rather frustrating: there are about six challenges per day that I’d like to attend, be my guest to do the counting for a whole week… , but if I’m able to participate in 2 or 3 challenges a week, I consider myself very lucky.

Here’s a more detailed view of my “calendar”:

The names of the challenges are in the left column and the weekly due dates are in a row on top, next to the day on which these particular challenges are launched. Every few weeks, a new challenge is popping up and I scribble it somewhere on my page, until the next time I start off with a clean sheet! Quite some administration, isn’t is?

That’s it for now, I wonder what I’ll be finding at the other workdesks today!

EDIT: Meanwhile, I’ve updated my challenge calender and I managed to squeeze the challenges on two pages.  I wish I could share the actual file with  you, but WordPress doesn’t allow me to upload Excel-files… I know, I’m a freak! 🙂

This entry was posted in WOYWW.

22 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

  1. sue says:

    Hi Ya
    wow how organised is that with your challenges, i just have a note pad, still dont have the time to make it in to most of them, lol, have great day, happy WOYWW, sue,x

  2. Helen says:

    Golly, so organised! I’d spend all my time filling in the chart and none crafting (bit like exam revision timetables, I seem to remember…)

  3. Wipso says:

    You are so very organised 🙂
    A x

  4. Ooh, not a freak, just very organised! Loving your Zentangles too!

  5. twiglet says:

    Oh to be as organised as that!

  6. Sue Allan says:

    What a great idea. I am new to all this and I do six challenges, but I keep forgetting where I am up to.
    I am going to plan my challenges a bit like you do.
    Thanks for sharing the idea.
    Sue xx

  7. Spyder says:

    wow it’s a very good idea to keep track of the challenges, I can never remember where I saw the one I made a card for!
    No, we usually eat in the kitchen, very rarely in the sitting room (because the table’s covered in craft stuff!) actually I’m very good and clear it all away for Sunday Roast, but then it’s so jammed in my craft room I have to take it all out so I can get in! have a great woyww!
    (Lyn)

  8. Jozarty says:

    Ooh… I can’t cope with such amazingly organised stuff! but well done you!
    JoZarty x

  9. Sheila says:

    You’ve inspired me to try and organize the challenges I play. Wonderful idea.

  10. Very organised I love it

    X

  11. Andria says:

    I admire your organisation, I have something simiar on a notepad, yed to get it onto my pc.

  12. Joey says:

    I wish I could be as organised as you are with the challenges I always look my faves up but never seem to have the time at the mo to join in boo hoo!

    Joey.x

  13. cheryl says:

    you are just so organised hun no harm in that,love it hugs cheryl xxx

  14. Carola Bartz says:

    I love the challenge calendar, great idea. May I copy that?

  15. judie says:

    that is such a fab idea, i might try this

    great space, thanks for the snoop

    hugs
    judie xx

  16. neet says:

    What a brill idea – thanks for sharing.

  17. Heather x says:

    very organised! I keep a note on the challenges but 9/10 times I don’t get chance to join in, either through lack of products used or lack of time 🙂
    *hugs* Heather x

  18. Lots of admin work there keeping track. I also would find myself spending my time trying to find a better system and just keep adding and never doing. LOL Hey it makes you happy and organized, so good job.

  19. karla says:

    This is just what I need! So hard to keep track of the challenges! Great idea!
    http://madebykarla10.blogspot.com/2010/08/whats-on-your-workdesk-wednesday.html

  20. Daniele says:

    thats very organised I use a page a day diary as I love to keep a record of sketches etc.so that I can use them again
    hugs

  21. I love the organized way you have your swaps listed. When I was doing a lot of swaps, I did basically the same. Nice way to keep everything straight and not miss a deadline. As a hostess, I can assure you, prompt swappers are always appreciated. Have a great weekend.

  22. What a great idea…you are so organised.

    Happy creating…sorry i’m a bit late!

    xx

Leave a Reply

