Yellow-Orange Mail Art

Both The Three Muses and “One Powerful Hour” set “Mail Art” or “Envelope Art” as a theme for their challenge.  I wanted to send some ATCs to the UK for the “wings” swap hosted by the Stamp Man, so I decided to create a matching mail art envelope in my favourite colours for the moment: yellow, orange, rusty hinge and brown. Therefore, I also would like to submit this entry to the Rainbow Lady’s “Oranges and Lemons” challenge.

It’s a pity that I don’t have an elegant handwriting… And the Address was way too long to fit in such a small space.

Anyway, I wouldn’t exactly call this art, but I guess it’s always a nice surprise to receive a decorated envelope like that.

Stamps used

  • Butterfly, small dragonfly: Artistic Stamper
  • Drafonfly (big): Cherry Pie
  • Script and swirl stamp: Crafty Individuals
  • Map:  Stampcamp
  • Oblitertation marks and wings: Scrolls Work
  • “Fly” and “Voyage” sentiments: Oxford Impressions
9 comments on “Yellow-Orange Mail Art

  1. Rainbow Lady says:

    Knowing Gill at the Stampman I am sure she will love this Aisling as much as I do. What a good idea of yours very well done and thanks for sharing Love Cynthia x

  2. Bev says:

    I’d call it art! It’s beautifully done. I like the orange/yellow colors, and anyone would be happy to find it in their mailbox! Thanks for sharing it with us at Three Muses!

  3. Caroline says:

    Yes this is art…and of course they will love getting it!

    i too was bummed when I handwrote the address…I thought it wasn’t eligant enough. Guess that is the problem with envelope/mail art LOL.

    I love your envelope and the colors are wonderful…shades I can’t use like you can.

    Thanks for joining us at One powerful Hour.

  4. Sandy says:

    Wow stunning mail art.
    Gorgeous work.

  5. JudyNZ says:

    Beautiful, bright cheerful colours, Aisling, wonderful pieces of art!

  6. taluula says:

    Aisling, the colour palette you have used here is so Summery and joyful and has a glow all of its own. You have made a really beautiful job of this decorated envelope and I for one would be happy to see it pop through my letter box. Thank you so much for sharing it at the Three Muses.

  7. june yarham says:

    Absolutely stunning! in colour and form. Beautiful art! xx

  8. Alison says:

    That envelope is to die for….love it!! Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

