Stamped collage butterfly

How I love things with wings! Made another ATC that’s meant to fly to the UK in order to be a part of The Stamp Man ATC swap.

I also would like to enter it to the collage stamping challenge set by the wonderfully talented Ink Stained Roni.

For the colours I sought inspiration in the Just For Fun colour scheme. JFF suggests one of my favourite colour combos: yellow, orange and brown.  I added a bit of gold embossing too, for I love combining gold with orange and brown.

I used “glossy accents” to make the butterfly pop. Here’s another view that might show that a little bit better (sorry for the reflecting light).

Stamps used

  • Butterfly: Stamp Attick
  • Swirl and background script: Crafty Individuals
  • Mosaic and scrap stamp: Stampers Anonymous
  • Sentiment: Scrolls Work
4 comments on “Stamped collage butterfly

  1. Beautiful Aisling!! I love how you worked in the various challenges too ~ very cool!

    Good Luck!!

  2. Glenda says:

    I love butterflies, so this one tugs at my heart strings! Nice job! Thanks for playing along in the JFF Color Challenge!

  3. Starla says:

    Gorgeous!! Love the collage look (and I bet the glossy accents really pops in real life!)

  4. Broni says:

    Gorgeous! I love all the shading, the gold, and the butterfly! Thanks for playing with us at Just For Fun®!

Leave a Reply

