More winged creatures

Well, here’s my final ATC for The Stamp Man’s ATC swap. I bet most people asociate the theme “wings” with birds, butterflies, dragonflies and fairies, but how ’bout bats? I adore halloween inspired stamps, so any excuse to play with them will do! You can find my other entries for the Stamp Man  swap here and here.

I would like to submit this atc to Nans’ Darkness Inspiration challenge “Monsters”. I know, bats and owls are hardly to be called monsters, but that’s the best I could come up with … I guess bats CAN be pretty scary if you meet them in the middle of a dark wood in a full moon night !

I also would like to enter this ATC to Inspiration Avenue “Clouds”. I just love it when dark clouds are obscuring a bright full moon!

Stamps used

  • Owl: Oxford Impressions
  • Bat, moon and sentiment: Cherry Pie
  • Trees: Stampinback
6 comments on “More winged creatures

  1. Judy Goddard says:

    I love bats! We have had a major die off of bats due to some kind of contageous blight. But we were thrilled to see a bat flying around the house the very evening my cloud photos were taken. This gives me hope!

  2. OK dark clouds-that is a nice take on the theme. I love the texture coming through on this card-very nice!

  3. Wooo hooooo lovely and spooky and great idea to pick clouds at night for this challenge.

  4. Small Footprints says:

    Wow … just beautiful! Very nicely done!

  5. Zoechaos says:

    Your right never occured to me is it because they come out at night and your lucky to see one fabulous atc think my fingers might be crossed for this one. Off to see you other entries now. xx Zoe

  6. Alison says:

    What a beautiful ATC……I love Halloween inspired stamps too!!

Leave a Reply

