Purple and green dragonfly

Here’s my last minute entry for the Play Date Café purple, lila and lime colour challenge.  I didn’t even have time to “assemble” my ATC properly, for the glossy accents on the wings of my dragonfly hasn’t completely dried yet…

I think this purple and green dragonfly is going to make a journey to the UK, so as to join The Stamp Man ATC swap, theme “wings”. And it will probably get the company of some other winged creatures, that might be less sweet than the one above…

Stamps used

  • Dragonfly: Cherry Pie
  • Scrap stamp and mosaic stamp: Stampers Anonymous
  • Script stamp: Crafty Individuals
  • Obliteration marks and sentiment: Scrolls Work
6 comments on “Purple and green dragonfly

  1. Beautiful collage image, thanks for playing at the PDCC.

  2. thanks for playing along on PDC…I love your background…and how you have a touch of white on the dragonfly.
    connie paxman

  3. stampersuzz says:

    Beautiful ATC! Lovely entry for the PDCC. Thanks for playing along!

  4. OHHHHH! I just love this ATC! I love those wings–beautiful! Makes me want to get out my dragonfly stamp!!! Great job:) Thanks for playing along with us at the PDCC:)

  5. Sarah says:

    lol, I took a piccie of some spoons for my blog where the glossy accents hasn’t dried yet! Love how you’ve used it on the wings though – fab. Thanks for playing at the playdate cafe 🙂

  6. Ruby 2 Shoes says:

    This is gorgeous! I haven’t done an ATC yet, but you’ve inspired me to put it on my ever growing ‘to do’ list!! Thanks for playing along with us at the PDCC this week!

Leave a Reply

