Raven

There have been so many challenge themes I really looooooove lately! Here’s my ATC for TMTA “Raven” and for Inspiration Avenue “Books”.

I sponged the background with Antique Linnen, Vintage Photo and Rusty Hinge Distress inks.

I stamped and masked the following stamps to create a stamped collage:

  • Candle (Stempelwinkel)
  • Raven & cobweb (Oxford Impressions)
  • Book (Third Coast Rubber Stamps)
  • Gothic Text (Lost Coast Designs).

I cut some bits and pieces out of my ATC base to create my favourite shape. I added a finishing touch by inking the borders with gold metallic ink (which is not visible on the scan).

EDIT:

After I’d finished the previous ATC, I still felt something was missing. I always do when there’s no sentiment… Anyway, when I was browsing through my stamps, I came across an Oxford Impressions word stamp spelling “nevermore” and that was just exactly what I needed. So I added this “final touch” in the top left corner.

I think my ATC is more in balance now. Hope you feel the same way!

7 comments on “Raven

  1. Deanna says:

    Love this ATC! You can just see a tiny bit of the metallic on the edge too. Great job!

  2. Monique says:

    Geweldig mooie atc! En die vorm vind ik helemaal geweldig!

  3. Angie says:

    Wonderfully gothic!

  4. Sharon says:

    What a fabulous submission for our challenge!

  5. TanyaS says:

    So cool,Great ATC!

  6. Awesome ATC! Love that stamp!

Leave a Reply

